You may choose to delete a contract and permanently remove it from the system. This option is only available on contracts that have never been signed.
- Navigate to the Contracts tab and locate the contract you wish to delete
- NClick the Version link to enter that family of Contracts
- NClick the trashcan next to the contract version you wish to delete.
- NWhen prompted, click the Delete button to permanently remove that version of the
The contract version will no longer be available in DAT OnBoard™.
Note: Only contracts that have not been signed can be deleted. Contracts with signatures will not have the ‘trashcan’ option as they are permanently stored as legal documents. The delete feature is primarily used when you update the wrong document by mistake.